Music Beyond Airports

Music Beyond Airports is out now.
co-edited with Simon Cummings (
It features nine chapters discussing aspects of Ambient Music topics by David Toop, Ambrose Field Ulf Holbrook, Lisa Johnson, Justin Morey, Simon Cummings, Axel Berndt, Richard Talbot (Marconi Union) and me…
You can download a FREE copy here
for those who still like physical formats, the book is available here for £30

Espaço, Pausa, Repetição (cassette release)

To celebrate 15 years of the Cronica label and its 150th release Espaço, Pausa, Repetição is composed by label owners Miguel Carvalhais and Pedro Tudela with sound objects created for the installation Anotações Sonoras: Espaço, Pausa, Repetição by Alex FX, Alexander Rishaug, André Gonçalves, Andreas Trobollowitsch, Artificial Memory Trace, Arturas Bumšteinas, Attilio Novellino, Carlos Santos, Carlos Zíngaro, Cem Güney, Dan Powell, David Lee Myers, Diana Combo, Durán Vázquez, Emídio Buchinho, Emmanuel Mieville, Enrico Ascoli, Enrico Coniglio, Astrid & Ephraim Wegner, Haarvöl, Freiband, Gintas K, Graeme Truslove, Hugo Paquete, Ifs, James Eck Rippie, Janek Schaefer, Jazznoize, Jim Haynes, Jonathan Uliel Saldanha, Jörg Piringer, Jos Smolders, Lawrence English, Luca Forcucci, Maile Colbert, Marc Behrens, Martijn Tellinga, Mikel R. Nieto, Mise_en_Scene, Monty Adkins, Morten Riis, paL, Ran Slavin, Richard Eigner, Saverio Rosi, Simon Whetham, Sound Meccano, Stephen Vitiello, Sturqen,Tamtam, Tuulikki Bartosik, Ulrich Mitzlaff, Vitor Joaquim, Yiorgis Sakellariou.

Empire in top 30 ambient albums of 2018

With so much music being released these days it is wonderful to know that people still listen, sift and are passionate about new albums. I’m really pleased that Empire released on LINE (USA) has been included in the top 30 ambient albums of 2018 at by Low Light Mixes… you can see the full list and listen to the mix here